Totally Skewed: The Hundred Dollar Store

Today’s AOL home page contains a link to a story about retailers’ nicknames, none of which surprised me because I’d heard them all before. I couldn’t help but laugh again at the one for Costco: “The Hundred-Dollar Store.” That is SO right! The day I get out of there with less than $100’s worth of merchandise is the day I’ve been struck by a forklift.

 

My nickname for Costco is “Lostco” —because I can NEVER find my husband after we’ve entered that store!

 

 

http://www.TotallySkewed.com

 

Leave a comment

Filed under entertainment, humor, life, opinion, Random thoughts, Thoughts, Uncategorized, women, writing

Leave a Reply

